The Pambansang Tinig at Lakas ng Pantalan (PANTALAN), the PPA Employees Union, Misamis Oriental/Cagayan de Oro Chapter inducted the new set of Officers for the term 2019-2021.

Based from the results of the elections conducted on 04 March 2019, the following were the elected Chapter Officers:

President                   :           CHRISTINA L. TAQUEBAN

Vice President          :           BERNARDO A. GARTALIA

Secretary                   :           NIKKI LYNN C. VILLALUZ

Treasurer                   :           PHILLINE G. LIM

Auditor                       :           BELINDA A. CINCO

PRO                              :           JAZREIL RHYS A. VALLENTE


Office of the Port Manager             :           PAM GLADYS M. BUDIONGAN

Engineering Services Division      :           JONATHAN A. PEREZ

Port Services Division                    :           CORE D. SUAN

Finance Division                              :           ILYNN N. HERRERO

Administrative Division                  :           EMILIANO AIVO III A. RAMOS

 Port Police Division                         :           ARNEL M. TAQUEBAN

The newly-elected Officers took oath during the flag raising ceremony of the PMO on 01 April 2019.

The Chapter Officers shall be primarily responsible for the creation and implementation of programs that uphold the welfare of the PMO employees and will also serve as the intermediary body between the employees and the top management to address relevant issues and concerns; among other functions. —IMR Lam